16 September

Key Dates 2019 / 2020

September 2019 Dear Parent/Guardian, Can I take this opportunity to inform you of some key dates for this academic year. INSET Days Friday, 8th November 2019 Friday, 7th February 2020 Monday, 1st June 2020 Tuesday, 2nd June 2020 Monday, 20th …

Skills
16 September

Year 10 Information Evening

13th September 2019 Dear Parent/Guardian, Year 10 Information Evening On Monday 23rd September 2019 at 4.30 p.m. we are holding an information evening for year 10 parents/guardians and pupils. During the evening you will receive information about English, Maths, Science, …

16 September

Numeracy GCSE Information

Dear Year 11 Parent/Guardian, The GCSE Mathematics Numeracy exams will take place on: Tuesday 5th November – Unit 1 Non Calculator paper Thursday 7th November – Unit 2 Calculator paper All pupils have afterschool revision sessions with their teachers from 3pm …

07 May

Summer Months Uniform

7th May 2019 Dear Parent/Guardian, May I take this opportunity to inform you that half term commences on Monday 27th to Friday 31st May.  The school will be closed for staff training on Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th June 2019. …

03 May

Exam Timetable 2019

Click here for the exam timetable 1st May 2019 Dear Parents/Guardians, Your child is entering the final and most important phase of their time at Pontarddulais Comprehensive School. This letter is to inform you of how we intend to work …

22 February

Barcelona Trip 2019

22nd February 2019 Dear Parent/Guardian,   Barcelona Trip 2019 There will be a meeting on Tuesday 5th March 2019, commencing at 4.00 p.m. in the main hall for parents/guardians of pupils attending the Barcelona trip during Whitsun half term. The …