Key Dates 2019 / 2020

September 2019

Dear Parent/Guardian,

Can I take this opportunity to inform you of some key dates for this academic year.

INSET Days

Friday, 8th November 2019

Friday, 7th February 2020

Monday, 1st June 2020

Tuesday, 2nd June 2020

Monday, 20th July 2020

Parents Evenings

Year 6
Monday 4th November 2019:                        Open Evening, 4.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Year 7
Monday 10th February 2020:                        Parents’ Evening, 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Year 8
Monday 8th June 2020:                                  Parents’ Evening, 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Year 9
Wednesday 8th January 2020:                      Options Evening, 4.30 – 5.30 p.m.
Monday 20th January 2020:                          Parents’ Evening, 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Year 10
Monday 23rd September 2019:                    Information Evening, 4.30 – 5.30 p.m.
Monday 9th March 2020:                               Parents’ Evening, 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Year 11
Monday 14th October 2019:                          Parents’ Evening, 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.
Wednesday 4th March 2020:                         Revision Open Evening, 4.00 – 5.00 p.m.

Please be mindful that no facial piercings are permitted.  Our Uniform Policy is available in the Parent Area on our school website (www.pontcomp.co.uk) and in your child’s planner.  Congratulations to all pupils for looking so smart in their school uniform.

Yours faithfully,

Mr. G. Rees

Headteacher